Reset the FortiGate configuration to factory default settings.
execute factoryreset Reset to factory default now.
keepvmlicense is specified (VM models only), the VM license is retained after reset.
Apart from the
keepvmlicense option, this procedure deletes all changes that you have made to the FortiGate configuration and reverts the system to its original configuration, including resetting interface addresses.