Version:

Version:


Table of Contents

New Features

Download PDF
Copy Link

GUI support for configuration save mode 7.0.2

Configuration save, or workspace, mode is supported in the GUI. Administrators can use it to implement strict change control by requiring changes to be manually committed to the flash. To configure the setting, go to System > Settings.

When Configuration save mode is set to Automatic (default), configuration changes are automatically saved to both memory and flash.

When Configuration save mode is set to Workspace, configuration changes are saved to memory but not to flash. The changes take effect immediately, but must be manually saved to flash. Unsaved changes are reverted when the device is rebooted. If Revert upon timeout is enabled, the system might be unresponsive for a short time after the configured timeout while it reverts the changes back to the previous save point. Prior to the timeout expiring, a pop-up warning gives you the option to postpone reverting the configuration by one minute, revert the configuration immediately, or save the configuration changes.

In workspace mode, a warning is shown in the banner when there are unsaved changes. Click the warning to save, view, or revert the changes. When you click Reboot and revert changes, the system might be unresponsive for a short time while it reverts the changes back to the previous save point.

Clicking View Unsaved Changes opens a pane highlighting the changes that have not been committed.

This feature is also available in the CLI:

config system global
    set cfg-save {automatic | manual | revert}
    set cfg-revert-timeout <integer>
end
# execute cfg {reload | save}

GUI support for configuration save mode 7.0.2

Configuration save, or workspace, mode is supported in the GUI. Administrators can use it to implement strict change control by requiring changes to be manually committed to the flash. To configure the setting, go to System > Settings.

When Configuration save mode is set to Automatic (default), configuration changes are automatically saved to both memory and flash.

When Configuration save mode is set to Workspace, configuration changes are saved to memory but not to flash. The changes take effect immediately, but must be manually saved to flash. Unsaved changes are reverted when the device is rebooted. If Revert upon timeout is enabled, the system might be unresponsive for a short time after the configured timeout while it reverts the changes back to the previous save point. Prior to the timeout expiring, a pop-up warning gives you the option to postpone reverting the configuration by one minute, revert the configuration immediately, or save the configuration changes.

In workspace mode, a warning is shown in the banner when there are unsaved changes. Click the warning to save, view, or revert the changes. When you click Reboot and revert changes, the system might be unresponsive for a short time while it reverts the changes back to the previous save point.

Clicking View Unsaved Changes opens a pane highlighting the changes that have not been committed.

This feature is also available in the CLI:

config system global
    set cfg-save {automatic | manual | revert}
    set cfg-revert-timeout <integer>
end
# execute cfg {reload | save}