Version:

Version:


Table of Contents

New Features

Download PDF
Copy Link

Automatic revision backup upon FortiSwitch logout or firmware upgrade 7.2.1

You can specify whether your managed FortiSwitch configuration is automatically backed up each time a user logs out or before a system upgrade is started. By default, both options are disabled.

To specify that the managed FortiSwitch unit creates a revision configuration file each time a user logs out:

config switch-controller switch-profile

edit {default | FortiSwitch_profile_name}

set revision-backup-on-logout enable

next

end

To specify that the managed FortiSwitch unit creates a revision configuration file before a system upgrade is started:

config switch-controller switch-profile

edit {default | FortiSwitch_profile_name}

set revision-backup-on-upgrade enable

next

end

Automatic revision backup upon FortiSwitch logout or firmware upgrade 7.2.1

You can specify whether your managed FortiSwitch configuration is automatically backed up each time a user logs out or before a system upgrade is started. By default, both options are disabled.

To specify that the managed FortiSwitch unit creates a revision configuration file each time a user logs out:

config switch-controller switch-profile

edit {default | FortiSwitch_profile_name}

set revision-backup-on-logout enable

next

end

To specify that the managed FortiSwitch unit creates a revision configuration file before a system upgrade is started:

config switch-controller switch-profile

edit {default | FortiSwitch_profile_name}

set revision-backup-on-upgrade enable

next

end