Fortinet Document Library

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:


Table of Contents

Administration Guide

Download PDF
Copy Link

Backup

You can set preferences for saving configuration files:

  1. Go to System > Config > Backup.
  2. Select one of the Configuration Save options:
    • Automatically Save—The system automatically saves the configuration after each change.
    • Manually Save—You must manually save configuration changes from the Backup link on the System > Dashboard.
    • Manually Save and Revert Upon Timeout—You must manually save configuration changes. The system reverts to the saved configuration after a timeout. You can set the timeout using the CLI:
      config system global
      set cfg-revert-timeout <integer>
  3. If you select Revision Backup on Logout, the FortiSwitch unit creates a configuration file each time a user logs out.
  4. If you select Revision Backup on Upgrade, the FortiSwitch unit creates a configuration file before starting a system upgrade.
  5. Select Update.

Backup

You can set preferences for saving configuration files:

  1. Go to System > Config > Backup.
  2. Select one of the Configuration Save options:
    • Automatically Save—The system automatically saves the configuration after each change.
    • Manually Save—You must manually save configuration changes from the Backup link on the System > Dashboard.
    • Manually Save and Revert Upon Timeout—You must manually save configuration changes. The system reverts to the saved configuration after a timeout. You can set the timeout using the CLI:
      config system global
      set cfg-revert-timeout <integer>
  3. If you select Revision Backup on Logout, the FortiSwitch unit creates a configuration file each time a user logs out.
  4. If you select Revision Backup on Upgrade, the FortiSwitch unit creates a configuration file before starting a system upgrade.
  5. Select Update.