Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:


Table of Contents

Downgrading

In that case downgrade to previous releases of firmware (4.0.x, 4.1.x or 4.2.0 - 4.2.4), you can downgrade directly to any release before the current one without any key being required. The downgrade procedure is similar to the upgrade one as follow:

  • Always back up your system configurations and store in a safe place before downgrading.
  • Note: If you are downgrading to version 4.2.2 or earlier, you must delete all aggregated port settings (go to System > Network Setting > VLAN and Port Mapping on Web UI) before downgrading, otherwise, the system will fail to boot up after downgrading.
  • Log in to FortiWAN as Administrator and go to System > Administrator page.
  • Click Downgrade to start the downgrade procedure.
    • Click Browse to select the old firmware image that you want to downgrade to.
    • Select Upload.
  • Be patient while the firmware is being downgraded. During the downgrade, do not turn off the system, unplug the power or repeatedly click the Submit button.
  • The message “Downgrade succeeded” will appear after the downgrade is completed. Please reboot the system afterward for the firmware to take effect.

Note: Downgrading from AscenLink is not supported.

Downgrading

In that case downgrade to previous releases of firmware (4.0.x, 4.1.x or 4.2.0 - 4.2.4), you can downgrade directly to any release before the current one without any key being required. The downgrade procedure is similar to the upgrade one as follow:

  • Always back up your system configurations and store in a safe place before downgrading.
  • Note: If you are downgrading to version 4.2.2 or earlier, you must delete all aggregated port settings (go to System > Network Setting > VLAN and Port Mapping on Web UI) before downgrading, otherwise, the system will fail to boot up after downgrading.
  • Log in to FortiWAN as Administrator and go to System > Administrator page.
  • Click Downgrade to start the downgrade procedure.
    • Click Browse to select the old firmware image that you want to downgrade to.
    • Select Upload.
  • Be patient while the firmware is being downgraded. During the downgrade, do not turn off the system, unplug the power or repeatedly click the Submit button.
  • The message “Downgrade succeeded” will appear after the downgrade is completed. Please reboot the system afterward for the firmware to take effect.

Note: Downgrading from AscenLink is not supported.