Fortinet Document Library

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:


Table of Contents

Administration Guide

Admin Profiles

Administrator profiles are used to control administrator access privileges to system features. Profiles are assigned to administrator accounts when an administrator is created.

There are three predefined administrator profiles, which cannot be modified or deleted:

  • Super Admin: All functionalities are accessible
  • Read Only: Can view certain pages but cannot change any system setting
  • Device: Can view certain pages about assigned devices, but cannot change any system setting

All previous created users in earlier builds are mapped to these three default profiles.

Only the Super Admin user can create, edit, and delete administrator profiles and new users if the user is assigned the Read Write Privilege in System > Admin setting page.

Read Write Privilege

User can view and make changes to the system.

Read Only Privilege

User can only view information.

None

User cannot view or make changes to the system.

In the Control Access section, if Download Original File is enabled, the user can download the original file from Job Detail page. If Allow On-Demand Scan Interaction is enabled, the user can use VM interaction during the On-Demand scan or take scan snapshots in the VM Status page.

If Allow On-Demand Scan Video Recording is enabled, the user can take a video during the On-Demand scan and watch it later in the On-Demand page.

Admin Profiles

Administrator profiles are used to control administrator access privileges to system features. Profiles are assigned to administrator accounts when an administrator is created.

There are three predefined administrator profiles, which cannot be modified or deleted:

  • Super Admin: All functionalities are accessible
  • Read Only: Can view certain pages but cannot change any system setting
  • Device: Can view certain pages about assigned devices, but cannot change any system setting

All previous created users in earlier builds are mapped to these three default profiles.

Only the Super Admin user can create, edit, and delete administrator profiles and new users if the user is assigned the Read Write Privilege in System > Admin setting page.

Read Write Privilege

User can view and make changes to the system.

Read Only Privilege

User can only view information.

None

User cannot view or make changes to the system.

In the Control Access section, if Download Original File is enabled, the user can download the original file from Job Detail page. If Allow On-Demand Scan Interaction is enabled, the user can use VM interaction during the On-Demand scan or take scan snapshots in the VM Status page.

If Allow On-Demand Scan Video Recording is enabled, the user can take a video during the On-Demand scan and watch it later in the On-Demand page.