Version:

Version:

Version:


Table of Contents

Administration Guide

Download PDF
Copy Link

Delete a directory

  1. Click System > Settings.
  2. Click the Authentication folder in the tree control.
  3. Click LDAP to display the Directories window.
  4. Select a directory configuration in the list and click Delete.
  5. Confirm that you wish to delete the directory configuration.

Replace a directory

If replacing an existing directory with another directory, use the following steps. Otherwise, some user records may remain associated to the old directory. See related KB article 209296 for details:

  1. Delete the old directory. See steps above.
  2. Add the new directory using the old directory name.
  3. Modify the LDAP directory and change the old directory name to the new directory name.
  4. Select OK. This re-writes the name attribute to all of the user records and can take a few minutes.
  5. Run the Synchronize Users with Directory task from the Scheduler view. See Run task now for instructions.

Delete a directory

  1. Click System > Settings.
  2. Click the Authentication folder in the tree control.
  3. Click LDAP to display the Directories window.
  4. Select a directory configuration in the list and click Delete.
  5. Confirm that you wish to delete the directory configuration.

Replace a directory

If replacing an existing directory with another directory, use the following steps. Otherwise, some user records may remain associated to the old directory. See related KB article 209296 for details:

  1. Delete the old directory. See steps above.
  2. Add the new directory using the old directory name.
  3. Modify the LDAP directory and change the old directory name to the new directory name.
  4. Select OK. This re-writes the name attribute to all of the user records and can take a few minutes.
  5. Run the Synchronize Users with Directory task from the Scheduler view. See Run task now for instructions.