Portal Configuration is one in a series of initial setup windows designed to help you get your FortiNAC program up and running as quickly as possible. The Portal Configuration window is used to configure the content and layout of the portal pages that network users encounter when their devices or hosts are unregistered.
The embedded Content Editor allows you to modify selected properties of your portal pages from within the user interface. These changes affect the set of portal pages shipped with FortiNAC and will not modify any existing custom portal pages. If you want to continue to use legacy or custom portal pages, leave the check mark in the Use Portal Version 1 check box. If you would like to use the portal pages that can be modified with the Content Editor, first modify the pages and then, remove the check mark in the Use Portal Version 1 check box.
You may only see a sub-set of the options described in this document, based on the appliance being used. If an option is not displayed on your screen, continue with the next option described.
If you are running Firmware version 2.3.3.x or higher, you will not see references to Portal Version 1 on the Portal Configuration window.
If you choose to use your original Version 1 portal pages, refer to Portal configuration - version 1 settings for additional information. If you choose to use the portal pages that can be edited with the Content Editor, refer to Portal content editor.
When working in Portal Configuration, FortiNAC displays a pop-up message warning you 45 seconds before your Admin login times out and automatically logs you out of the user interface. You can choose to extend your login time by clicking Yes on the confirmation dialog or allow the system to log you out at the end of the 45 seconds by clicking No. If you are logged out automatically before saving your changes, those changes are lost.
Portal Configuration can be accessed from System or from System > Quick Start > Policy Configuration, however configuration steps point you to System.