Fortinet black logo

Administration Guide

Delete a configuration

Copy Link
Copy Doc ID 825689eb-200d-11e9-b6f6-f8bc1258b856:803376
Download PDF

If a configuration is in use by another feature in FortiNAC, it cannot be deleted. A dialog displays with a list of the features in which the configuration is used. Remove the association between the configuration and other features before deleting the configuration.

  1. Click Policy > Policy Configuration.
  2. In the menu on the left select Network Access.
  3. Click on the + sign next to Network Access to open it.
  4. Select Configuration from the menu on the left.
  5. Select the configuration to be removed.
  6. Click Delete.
  7. Click OK to confirm that you wish to remove the configuration.

If a configuration is in use by another feature in FortiNAC, it cannot be deleted. A dialog displays with a list of the features in which the configuration is used. Remove the association between the configuration and other features before deleting the configuration.

  1. Click Policy > Policy Configuration.
  2. In the menu on the left select Network Access.
  3. Click on the + sign next to Network Access to open it.
  4. Select Configuration from the menu on the left.
  5. Select the configuration to be removed.
  6. Click Delete.
  7. Click OK to confirm that you wish to remove the configuration.