Fortinet Document Library

Version:


Table of Contents

Wireless Manager (FortiWLM) 8.6.1 Administration Guide

7.0.0
Download PDF
Copy Link

SNMP V3 User Management

The SNMP V3 User Management tab displays a table that lists the SNMP v3 users enabled to respond to SNMP v3 service requests. The table summarizes the following user parameters:

Parameter

Description

Username The username of the user.
Authentication Protocol The protocol type used for authentication.
Privacy Protocol The protocol type used for data encryption.

You can add or delete an SNMP v3 user, or change the password of an SNMP v3 user:

Adding SNMP v3 users

To add an SNMP v3 user:

  1. Click the Add button on the upper-left of the table. The Add dialog appears.
  2. Enter a userame in the Username field.
  3. Select an option from the Authentication Protocol drop-down list.
  4. Enter a string of characters in the Authentication String field.
  5. Select an option from the Privacy Protocol drop-down list.
  6. Enter a string of characters in the Privacy String field.
  7. Click Save. A new SNMP v3 user is added and listed in the table.
Deleting SNMP v3 users

To delete an SNMP v3 user:

  1. Select the SNMP v3 user to be deleted by clicking on the corresponding check box in the table.
  2. Click the Delete button on the upper-left of the table.
  3. Click Yes in the confirmation dialog. The selected SNMP v3 user is deleted.
Changing the password for an SNMP v3 users

To change the password for an SNMP v3 user:

  1. Select the SNMP v3 user by clicking on the corresponding check box in the table.
  2. Click the Password Reset button on the upper-left of the table. The Password Reset dialog appears.
  3. Modify the Authentication String and Privacy String fields as required.
  4. Click Save. The password is reset successfully for the selected SNMP v3 user.

SNMP V3 User Management

The SNMP V3 User Management tab displays a table that lists the SNMP v3 users enabled to respond to SNMP v3 service requests. The table summarizes the following user parameters:

Parameter

Description

Username The username of the user.
Authentication Protocol The protocol type used for authentication.
Privacy Protocol The protocol type used for data encryption.

You can add or delete an SNMP v3 user, or change the password of an SNMP v3 user:

Adding SNMP v3 users

To add an SNMP v3 user:

  1. Click the Add button on the upper-left of the table. The Add dialog appears.
  2. Enter a userame in the Username field.
  3. Select an option from the Authentication Protocol drop-down list.
  4. Enter a string of characters in the Authentication String field.
  5. Select an option from the Privacy Protocol drop-down list.
  6. Enter a string of characters in the Privacy String field.
  7. Click Save. A new SNMP v3 user is added and listed in the table.
Deleting SNMP v3 users

To delete an SNMP v3 user:

  1. Select the SNMP v3 user to be deleted by clicking on the corresponding check box in the table.
  2. Click the Delete button on the upper-left of the table.
  3. Click Yes in the confirmation dialog. The selected SNMP v3 user is deleted.
Changing the password for an SNMP v3 users

To change the password for an SNMP v3 user:

  1. Select the SNMP v3 user by clicking on the corresponding check box in the table.
  2. Click the Password Reset button on the upper-left of the table. The Password Reset dialog appears.
  3. Modify the Authentication String and Privacy String fields as required.
  4. Click Save. The password is reset successfully for the selected SNMP v3 user.