Fortinet Document Library

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:


Table of Contents

Administration Guide

Locking an ADOM

If workspace is enabled, you must lock an ADOM prior to performing device-level changes to it. If you are making changes at the ADOM level, you can leave the ADOM unlocked and lock policy packages or objects independently.

The padlock icon, shown next to the ADOM name on the banner and in the All ADOMs list, will turn from gray to green when you lock an ADOM. If it is red, it means that another administrator has locked the ADOM.

Optionally, ADOM lock override can be enabled, allowing an administrator to unlock an ADOM that has been locked by another administrator and discard all of their unsaved changes.

To lock an ADOM:
  • Ensure that you are in the specific ADOM that you will be editing (top right corner of the GUI), then select Lock from the banner.
  • Or, go to System Settings > All ADOMs, right-click on an ADOM, and select Lock from the right-click menu.

The ADOM will now be locked, allowing you to make changes to it and preventing other administrators from making changes unless lock override is enabled. The lock icon will turn into a green locked padlock. For other administrators

To unlock an ADOM:
  • Ensure you have saved any changes you may have made to the ADOM then select Unlock ADOM from the banner.
  • Or, go to System Settings > All ADOMs, right-click on an ADOM, and select Lock from the right-click menu.

If there are unsaved changes to the ADOM, a dialog box will give you the option of saving or discarding your changes before unlocking the ADOM. The ADOM will now be unlocked, allowing any administrator to lock the ADOM and make changes.

To enable or disable ADOM lock override:

Enter the following CLI commands:

config system global

set lock-prempt {enable | disable}

end

Locking an ADOM

If workspace is enabled, you must lock an ADOM prior to performing device-level changes to it. If you are making changes at the ADOM level, you can leave the ADOM unlocked and lock policy packages or objects independently.

The padlock icon, shown next to the ADOM name on the banner and in the All ADOMs list, will turn from gray to green when you lock an ADOM. If it is red, it means that another administrator has locked the ADOM.

Optionally, ADOM lock override can be enabled, allowing an administrator to unlock an ADOM that has been locked by another administrator and discard all of their unsaved changes.

To lock an ADOM:
  • Ensure that you are in the specific ADOM that you will be editing (top right corner of the GUI), then select Lock from the banner.
  • Or, go to System Settings > All ADOMs, right-click on an ADOM, and select Lock from the right-click menu.

The ADOM will now be locked, allowing you to make changes to it and preventing other administrators from making changes unless lock override is enabled. The lock icon will turn into a green locked padlock. For other administrators

To unlock an ADOM:
  • Ensure you have saved any changes you may have made to the ADOM then select Unlock ADOM from the banner.
  • Or, go to System Settings > All ADOMs, right-click on an ADOM, and select Lock from the right-click menu.

If there are unsaved changes to the ADOM, a dialog box will give you the option of saving or discarding your changes before unlocking the ADOM. The ADOM will now be unlocked, allowing any administrator to lock the ADOM and make changes.

To enable or disable ADOM lock override:

Enter the following CLI commands:

config system global

set lock-prempt {enable | disable}

end