When attempting to update an existing Kubernetes Cluster in Configure > Kubernetes Cluster page, there is a warning on the top of the page:
"Do not use the update function to change to a new cluster. This might lead to errors. Please see manual for more information."
- The reason you are getting this warning is if you entered different cluster parameters from the one you are updating, you are actually adding a new cluster. When you click Update Kubernetes Cluster with those parameters, a new Kuberentes cluster will replace the existing one.
- Additionally, even the old Kubernetes cluster does not appear again on the on the Kubernetes Cluster page, with the kubernetes agent still installed on the old cluster, FortiCWP may still conduct compliance scan on the old cluster and return inaccurate results.
These are the default parameters of the Kubernetes cluster when entering the Update Kubernetes Cluster page.
The Region and VPC ID parameters are changed, thus a new Kubernets Cluster will be replaced with the new one:
The result is only the new Kubernetes cluster is shown on the Kuberentes Cluster page.
When updating the Kubernetes cluster, only use it to update the existing Kubernetes cluster. If you want to add a new Kubernetes cluster, go to Configure > Kubernetes and click + Add New.