Version:


Table of Contents

22.4.0
Download PDF
Copy Link

Editing user groups

User groups can be added, edited, disabled, or deleted from the IAM User Groups page.

To update group details:
  1. Go to IAM User Groups. The IAM User Groups pane is displayed.
  2. Click the Group Name. The IAM User Groups / <name> pane is displayed.

  3. Click Edit.
  4. Update the Group Name, Status, and Description, and then click Update.
To disable a user group:
  1. Go to IAM User Groups. The IAM User Groups pane is displayed.
  2. Select a group(s) in the list.
  3. Click Disable. The Permission Changed Confirmation dialog opens.
  4. Click Yes. The group's Status is changed to Disabled and the members' portal permissions are suspended until you re-activate the group.

To activate a user group:
  1. Go to IAM User Groups. The IAM User Groups pane is displayed.
  2. Click the Group Name. The IAM User Group > <group_name> page is displayed.
  3. Click Edit.
  4. From the Status dropdown, select Active.

  5. Click Update. The group's Status changes to Active and the members' portal permissions are restored.
To delete a user group:
Note

You cannot delete a group that has members or a group with Status of Disabled.

  1. Go to IAM User Groups.
  2. Select the user group(s), and click Delete. The Permission Changed Confirmation dialog is displayed.
  3. Click Yes. The group is removed from the list.

Editing user groups

User groups can be added, edited, disabled, or deleted from the IAM User Groups page.

To update group details:
  1. Go to IAM User Groups. The IAM User Groups pane is displayed.
  2. Click the Group Name. The IAM User Groups / <name> pane is displayed.

  3. Click Edit.
  4. Update the Group Name, Status, and Description, and then click Update.
To disable a user group:
  1. Go to IAM User Groups. The IAM User Groups pane is displayed.
  2. Select a group(s) in the list.
  3. Click Disable. The Permission Changed Confirmation dialog opens.
  4. Click Yes. The group's Status is changed to Disabled and the members' portal permissions are suspended until you re-activate the group.

To activate a user group:
  1. Go to IAM User Groups. The IAM User Groups pane is displayed.
  2. Click the Group Name. The IAM User Group > <group_name> page is displayed.
  3. Click Edit.
  4. From the Status dropdown, select Active.

  5. Click Update. The group's Status changes to Active and the members' portal permissions are restored.
To delete a user group:
Note

You cannot delete a group that has members or a group with Status of Disabled.

  1. Go to IAM User Groups.
  2. Select the user group(s), and click Delete. The Permission Changed Confirmation dialog is displayed.
  3. Click Yes. The group is removed from the list.