Version:


Table of Contents

22.3.0
Download PDF
Copy Link

Viewing decommissioned units

View decommissioned products and account services in the Decommissioned Units view. Once a product or service is decommissioned, it is no longer accessible from the Product List and Account Service tab. You can use the Decommissioned Units view to return a decommissioned unit back to the Product List.

When a hardware device is moved to Decommissioned Units you can deregister the unit to purge it from your account.

You can decommission an asset by moving it into Decommissioned Units from the My Assets view, by clicking Add New from the toolbar in the Decommissioned Units view, or by selecting Decommission This Unit from the Registration section of the product information page.

When decommissioning a product, it will be removed from all cloud services and data will be deleted. A warning message will display that you must acknowledge before the unit is successfully decommissioned and removed from all cloud services.

Assets can be excluded from the Decommissioned Units view by clicking the Delete icon. Multiple assets can be added or deleted at one time. Click the Export icon next to the search bar to export the list as a CSV or EXCEL file.

To restore a unit to the product list:
  1. Go to Products > More Views > Decommissioned Units.
  2. Do one of the following:
    • In the Action column, click the Move Back to Product List button.

    • Select the units you want to restore and click the Move Back to Product List button.

    The Restore Confirmation dialog opens.

  3. Click Yes, I want to continue. A confirmation message is displayed.

Deregistering units

When the system detects a hardware device that is eligible to be deregistered, the Decommisioned Units view will display an icon in the Action column.

Requirements:
  • The following user roles can deregister a unit: Master User, IAM user with Admin permissions, IdP user with Admin permissions.

  • The device must be registered for at least three years.

  • When a device is re-registered, you must wait a year to deregister it again.

To deregister a device:
  1. Go to Products > More Views > Decommissioned Units.
  2. In the Action column, click the Deregister This Unit button for the selected device. A confirmation dialog opens.

  3. Accept the terms of deregistration, and click Deregister this Unit. A confirmation message appears.
    Note

    If you deregister the wrong device, you can re-register it again right away.

Viewing decommissioned units

View decommissioned products and account services in the Decommissioned Units view. Once a product or service is decommissioned, it is no longer accessible from the Product List and Account Service tab. You can use the Decommissioned Units view to return a decommissioned unit back to the Product List.

When a hardware device is moved to Decommissioned Units you can deregister the unit to purge it from your account.

You can decommission an asset by moving it into Decommissioned Units from the My Assets view, by clicking Add New from the toolbar in the Decommissioned Units view, or by selecting Decommission This Unit from the Registration section of the product information page.

When decommissioning a product, it will be removed from all cloud services and data will be deleted. A warning message will display that you must acknowledge before the unit is successfully decommissioned and removed from all cloud services.

Assets can be excluded from the Decommissioned Units view by clicking the Delete icon. Multiple assets can be added or deleted at one time. Click the Export icon next to the search bar to export the list as a CSV or EXCEL file.

To restore a unit to the product list:
  1. Go to Products > More Views > Decommissioned Units.
  2. Do one of the following:
    • In the Action column, click the Move Back to Product List button.

    • Select the units you want to restore and click the Move Back to Product List button.

    The Restore Confirmation dialog opens.

  3. Click Yes, I want to continue. A confirmation message is displayed.

Deregistering units

When the system detects a hardware device that is eligible to be deregistered, the Decommisioned Units view will display an icon in the Action column.

Requirements:
  • The following user roles can deregister a unit: Master User, IAM user with Admin permissions, IdP user with Admin permissions.

  • The device must be registered for at least three years.

  • When a device is re-registered, you must wait a year to deregister it again.

To deregister a device:
  1. Go to Products > More Views > Decommissioned Units.
  2. In the Action column, click the Deregister This Unit button for the selected device. A confirmation dialog opens.

  3. Accept the terms of deregistration, and click Deregister this Unit. A confirmation message appears.
    Note

    If you deregister the wrong device, you can re-register it again right away.