Fortinet Document Library

Version:

Version:

Version:


Table of Contents

New Features

Download PDF
Copy Link

Suggest backup before upgrade 7.0.2

Starting in 7.0.2, automatic backup of the configuration before a firmware upgrade is enabled by default.

To perform a firmware upgrade with backup:
  1. In the FortiAnalyzer GUI, select the option to upgrade your firmware image.
    In the Firmware Management dialog window, the option to perform a Backup Configuration is now available. This option is enabled by default.
  2. (Optional) Enable the Encryption checkbox to encrypt the backup file with a password. You can enter and confirm your password in the Firmware Management dialog when this setting is enabled.
  3. Click OK to begin uploading the new image file. Once the image file has been validated, the system will automatically backup the configuration before starting the upgrade.
  4. Once the backup has been completed, the backup file is created and downloaded to the local PC, and the system will begin the upgrade process, rebooting once complete.
  5. Administrators can choose not to create a backup file by simply unchecking the Backup Configuration option before starting the upgrade.

Suggest backup before upgrade 7.0.2

Starting in 7.0.2, automatic backup of the configuration before a firmware upgrade is enabled by default.

To perform a firmware upgrade with backup:
  1. In the FortiAnalyzer GUI, select the option to upgrade your firmware image.
    In the Firmware Management dialog window, the option to perform a Backup Configuration is now available. This option is enabled by default.
  2. (Optional) Enable the Encryption checkbox to encrypt the backup file with a password. You can enter and confirm your password in the Firmware Management dialog when this setting is enabled.
  3. Click OK to begin uploading the new image file. Once the image file has been validated, the system will automatically backup the configuration before starting the upgrade.
  4. Once the backup has been completed, the backup file is created and downloaded to the local PC, and the system will begin the upgrade process, rebooting once complete.
  5. Administrators can choose not to create a backup file by simply unchecking the Backup Configuration option before starting the upgrade.