Fortinet Document Library

Version:

Version:


Table of Contents

Handbook

Download PDF
Copy Link

Resetting the configuration

If you will be selling your FortiADC appliance, or if you are not sure what part of your configuration is causing a problem, you can reset it to its default settings and erase data. (If you have not updated the firmware, this is the same as resetting to the factory default settings.)

caution icon Important: Back up the configuration before performing a factory reset.

To delete your data from the system, connect to the CLI and enter this command:

execute formatlogdisk

 

To reset the configuration, connect to the CLI and enter this command:

execute factoryreset

Resetting the configuration

If you will be selling your FortiADC appliance, or if you are not sure what part of your configuration is causing a problem, you can reset it to its default settings and erase data. (If you have not updated the firmware, this is the same as resetting to the factory default settings.)

caution icon Important: Back up the configuration before performing a factory reset.

To delete your data from the system, connect to the CLI and enter this command:

execute formatlogdisk

 

To reset the configuration, connect to the CLI and enter this command:

execute factoryreset